pTrumpet pic.png
  • Worldwide online music tuition (via Zoom) or in-person music tuition in London.
  • Trumpet tuition from beginner level up to grade 8 standard and music college/university applicant level of playing.
  • ​Jazz and improvisation tuition (for horns), composition, and music theory lessons. Please enquire for more info.
  • Optional first lesson on the 'pTrumpet' (see top-right image) before you purchase your own instrument (advice given). 
  • ​I teach ages 8 and up, including adults, as well as amateur players looking to get back to playing after some time off.
  • My philosophy as a teacher is that there is no 'one size fits all'. I am guided by what you want to get out of the lessons.
  • I like to teach both with and without books and notated music, in order to develop a balanced and rounded approach to brass playing and music as a whole, improving both reading and aural/musicianship skills side by side. ​
  • Get in touch for your FREE online half-hour consultation lesson and/or informal chat. See full pricing below.
 What I offer:
Books I may recommend:
Please note these are more trumpet-related rather than music or style-specific, and won't necessarily be suitable for every student's musical and technical goals.
Team Brass pic.png
Arban pic.png
How Brass Players Do It pic.png
Great for beginners, particularly children.
Suitable for intermediate and advanced players.
Useful for most players.
  • One-to-one & whole-class tuition.
  • Ensemble leadership.
  • Musicate programme 2020-2021.
  • Workshops and Zoom sessions.
  • Please enquire for further details. 
  • £35 per hour / £20 per half-hour (lessons in London SW15, or online via Zoom).
  • Travel to you in London for a small fee, depending on location.
  • Hourly bulk package: 5 lessons for £150 (£25 discount).
  • Half-hourly bulk package: 10 lessons for £180 (£20 discount).
  • Purchase bulk lessons in advance, travelling fees discounted or waived.